Simply ArtAble Board of Directors

Tamara Gebhardt – Board President
photo (1) (2)

Tamara is a Speech/Language Pathologist in the Hopkins School District. She has served on the boards of St. John’s Lutheran Church, Chi Rho Center, Backpack Tutors and the Minnesota Speech and Hearing Association.

Jennie Clarke- Board Member

Jennie has over 20 years experience as a lawyer and partner at prominent law firms in Minnesota. She has worked with a variety of non-profit arts organizations in both board president and director positions; including the Textile Center and the Minnesota Center for Photography.

Jill LaMere – Board Member


Jill has over 15 years of leadership experience working as the Executive Director and Chief Marketing Officer at a large full-service firm in Minneapolis. She has been an active volunteer for the Washburn High School Arts program and served as the treasurer for both the Minneapolis Boys High School Hockey and Lacrosse Booster organizations. 

Mary Maloney - Board Member

Mary is an Associate Professor at St. Thomas. She has extensive experience in education, curriculum and management. She has served on many committees and boards.

Jake Powell - Board Member

IMG_0248Jake has extensive experience providing support to disabled adults through working as a direct support professional with Pathways to Community as well as his tenure as a reader and scribe for the University of St. Thomas Disabilities Enhancement Program. He has small business and marketing experience as co-founder of a clothing company.  

Karen Savage - Board Member

12310567_725843354217268_6811985036098004087_nKaren is a mosaic artist and has worked as a Speech/Language Clinician in the schools. She is a reserve teacher with Minneapolis Public Schools and teaches mosaic classes for children and adults. She has extensive volunteer experience as a photographer and communications liaison with youth organizations like Southwest High School Soccer and the Minneapolis Alpine Ski Team.